PA Parks & Forests Foundation To Recognize Award Winners May 1

The PA Parks & Forests Foundation will hold its annual awards banquet on May 1 at the Harrisburg Country Club.  Join the Foundation to recognize these award winners--
-- Cliff Jones Keystone Legacy Award: Franklin Kury;
-- Joseph Ibberson Government Award: Jim Grace, Former State Forester;
-- President's Award: Yellow Creek State Park;
-- Park of the Year: Kinzua Bridge State Park;
-- Forest of the Year: Elk State Forest;
-- Education Award: Bud & Gwen Wills, PA Equine Council;
-- Improvement Award: Cavers from Forbes State Forest;
-- Volunteerism Award: Friends of the State Line Serpentine Barrens; and
-- Young Volunteer Award: Paul Mickle.
            Call 717-236-7644 or send an email to: to be added to the contact list for invitations to this special event.


Go To Preceding Article     Go To Next Article

Return to This PA Environment Digest's Main Page